Such a waste of —

Now, this is my chance. My chance to finally tell the world what you meant to me.

You were a mere stranger to me. Someone I accidentally met online. Someone who I thought was looking for something else. Someone who I thought will only last for a short period of time. And then we started talking. And we just kept on talking like as if we were already that close. You were so cool. You were so sweet and cute. You were perfect.

But we didn’t meet.

We never met before all of these started crumbling down to pieces. Have you ever asked yourself the what if’s of this situation? What if we made a way to see each other? What if we never met? What if we stopped talking? What if we lose connection? What if you gave us a chance, would there be less pain? Would there be more happy memories?

I didn’t love you. I wasn’t in love with you. It’s just that I really really like you. And I kind of want to spend the rest of my life with you, just talking to you and getting to know you more and more. I just don’t understand why you didn’t want that. What was lacking in me? What’s wrong with me?

If only you were not afraid of taking risks. If only you were not afraid of looking me in the eye. If only you made me meet you anywhere. If only you believed that I was willing to do anything for you. If only…but all of these if’s didn’t happen. This is what happened.

I guess, until now, we still haven’t met. Even our feelings haven’t met, even halfway.

 

Wasted chances.

Wasted time.

Wasted efforts.

Wasted mine.

Leave a Reply

