Three Weeks In

It’s only been three weeks since this new semester started and I’ve already done so much impulsive things that I’ve been rethinking who I am and where do I really fit in.

This semester, I needed to sacrifice that one thing that I really love to do because I had a goal for myself. I want to find myself again and to focus on my academics this semester. I want to broaden my social circle, to meet new people, and to meet myself again. I needed to sacrifice time with the people I fell in love first. I needed to sacrifice the chance of improving myself. I needed to sacrifice that one thing that made me me. But it’s for something good. I know the consequences it could bring to me and my self-esteem but I know that I made the right decisions this time. I made the right decision to focus on myself first—the emotional and mental side of me.

One thing is for sure, I already met a lot of new people. And by a lot I mean a lot.

But I get tired easily. I get tired just thinking that I need to talk to them, that I need to socialize with them, or that I need to listen to them. All of my energy gets sucked up and just right after socializing with them, I get tired. Like really really tired.

For the first three weeks, I also needed to learn how to be independent. From the moving on from someone who has been giving me attention and now wants to cool off to the fact that my best friend will be spending less time here in the campus, it’s complicated to stand up by myself and make my own decisions but I needed to, or else I’ll just get fragile and hurt and I don’t want that to happen.

It’s only been three weeks and so many things has happened already. What more does this semester has me for me besides the ton of paper works and group reports that I need to do for my subjects?

One thought on “Three Weeks In

  1. “But I get tired easily. I get tired just thinking that I need to talk to them, that I need to socialize with them, or that I need to listen to them. All of my energy gets sucked up and just right after socializing with them, I get tired. Like really really tired.” This is very relatable. Thank you for sharing this! ⭐

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

