When Others Don’t Want You Happy

I entered the room

Enthusiastic and full of joy

But I got the feeling that I was not welcome

No one greeted me

No one talked to me

No one

And so I thought,

“Maybe they’re just busy.”

But they were not

For they played with their phones

And talked all through out

Without noticing me

And it’s as if I was the bad guy

As if I did something

As if?

So I got confused

For I was good to them—too good

And they were not good to me

Their eyes glared

Their lips smirked

Their mouth, unstoppable

And I was hurt

So hurt everything became miserable

Everything went stumbling down

Everything was swept away

Just because of something

Something that they think I did

Something that they talk about

Something

Leave a Reply

