This Is The Way I Miss You

I miss how genuine my feelings for you was.

I miss how I just liked you for being that simple guy who definitely knows how to move because he knows what he really wants. I miss the way I secretly blush because you gave me a compliment that really flattered the hell out of me.

I miss all those simple feelings because right now, I’m on the urge of really falling for you.

And now things are getting all heated up.

It seems like you’re drifting away from me. It seems like you don’t want to hear my stories ever again. It seems like you don’t really like me, at all.

And it fucking hurts.

That’s when I began to miss how I was just that girl who likes to hear your stories. I miss how I was just that girl who is hard to understand because now it looks like you’re too confident that you already know me by my actions. When really, no, most of the time you’re wrong. My actions still doesn’t say what I really want to say. I miss how I was just that friend of yours that you care enough that whenever I become lonely you’re suddenly there for me.

I miss how we were. I miss the old us.

It’s so fucked up how fast everything changes.

One thought on “This Is The Way I Miss You

Leave a Reply

