Five Reasons Why I Constantly Distance Myself From You Even Though I Like Being With You

1. I’m afraid you would see the “signs.”

I’m scared you might begin to realize that I have feelings for you. You see, I’m still not ready for that. I’m still not ready to open up to you about how I feel. I’m scared that what might seem simple friendship to me would already be the “signs” for you. And we both know that there two sides to what might happen after knowing these stuff.

2. I don’t want to feel that I made you feel obligated to be with me.

Just like those friendships where in you just find it comfortable to be with each other and just find yourselves spending time with each other every single day, I felt that with you. But I also don’t want you to feel that. I don’t want you to feel like we should be VIP’s to each other. We also have different groups of friends, and I just want you to stay that way. I want us to stay kind of stay away from each other as well.

3. I’m trying that thing called moving on even though we’re not even a thing.

I’m making an effort already in case you’re not feeling the same towards me. I’m making an effort to make myself ready for the countless possibilities in case I found myself finally telling you that I like you. I’m making a personal effort.

4. I don’t want you to be the one to distant yourself from me.

Because I know I can’t handle people leaving me behind so I decided to be the one to do it. I don’t want you to feel like you need to set some distance from me because of some reasons I don’t even want to think about because it’s too much to handle. Now that’s enough overthinking for me, what if you leave? What’ that to me?

5. I want you to miss me too.

It all boils down to this. All of the aforementioned reasons are just basically excuses, because it’s this. I want you to come up to me first, asking me questions like how I am, about how was my exams, or about how was my day. I want you to miss me too. I want you to like me the way I like you even though I know there’s like an I-don’t-know probability that you would not.

Leave a Reply

